Concerto Curriculum sponsored by Citizens Energy Group

header

Our Orchestra had heard about Sara Daneshpour weeks and months before she arrived. I’m not quite sure what I expected for when she came, but whatever it was, I was blown away. She was phenomenal! Her playing was beyond compare, in my opinion!

IMG_8505

Photo by Daniel McCullough

During the week she was with us to rehearse Concerto No. 2 by Saint-Saens, we worked extremely hard to get ourselves ready for the performance, and Sara helped us along the way, through giving us pointers to the timing of certain areas and just helping us with our pitch in general. I do believe also that she helped us become much better musicians in total. At least for me, being in the presence of a musician as amazing as Sara, I saw what hard work and good practice can do if you really love someting. What seemed even more amazing was that she was so nice to everyone in the orchestra. I guess before when I thought of a professional musician, I thought of this big-egoed person who thought themselves better than anyone else, but she wasn’t in any way like that. She was really down-to-earth and friendly to all of us. I suppose to sum this up, I want to say, Sara Daneshpour was an extraordinary pianist and a great person.

Joshua Schoen

Student Ambassador

Concert Master

Warren Central High School

Author: americanpianistsassociation

The mission of the American Pianists Association is to discover, promote and advance the careers of young, American jazz and classical pianists.

Leave a Reply

