Concerto Curriculum sponsored by Citizens Energy Group

header

 

The few days that Andrew Staupe spent at Broad Ripple were amazing!  Everyone was excited and overjoyed to have him be at our school.  For me, I was extremely excited.  I had never played with a soloist or as an accompaniment to a concerto like the Bach.  Working with Andrew was an absolute amazing experience for myself as well as the other orchestra members.  I feel like all of our hard work paid off at the concert.  This experience was something that will forever stay with me.  I can not wait for him to come back to Indiana for his premiere with the ISO.

I wish Andrew the very best !

– Azzya Hopson, student ambassador

IMG_8947

Photo by Daniel McCullough

Author: americanpianistsassociation

The mission of the American Pianists Association is to discover, promote and advance the careers of young, American jazz and classical pianists.

Leave a Reply

